Meet our Leaders

As AIB Latin America & the Caribbean’s main governing body, our leadership team is responsible for member outreach, facilitating professional development opportunities, and organizing our annual Chapter Conference.

Below, you’ll find background details on each of our team members, our roles and responsibilities, and contact information to help you connect with us online.

Maria Alejandra
Chapter Chair

Affiliation: Universidad EAFIT

William Newburry
Past Chair

Affiliation: Florida International University

Cyntia Calixto
Program Co-Chair

Affiliation: Fundação Getulio Vargas

Patricio Duran
Program Co-Chair

Affiliation: Saint Louis University

Ronaldo Parente
Program Co-Chair

Florida International University

Dinorá Floriani
Communications Officer

Universidade do Vale do Itajaí

Miguel Montoya
Country Representative, Mexico

Affiliation: Tecnologico de Monterrey

Gerald McDermott
Country Representative, United States

Affiliation: University of South Carolina

Jorge Carneiro
Country Representative,

Affiliation: Fundação Getúlio Vargas

Diego Finchelstein
Country Representative, Argentina

Affiliation: Universidad de San Andrés

Diana Bank Weinberg is the representive for the rest of the world at the Latin America and Caribbean chapter of the Academy of International Business (AIB).

Affiliation: Berlin School of Economics and Law

Santiago Mingo
Country Representative,

Affiliation: Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez

Andres Velez-Calle
Country Representative, Colombia

Affiliation: Universidad EAFIT
Sergio Garcia Agreda

Sergio Garcia Agreda
Country Representative, Bolivia

Affiliation: UPB

Armando Borda
Country Representative,

Affiliation: Universidad ESAN